About us

Hello everyone,

I’ve never really wrote a blog before, but I’m going to give it a shot.

My name is Marissa, and this blog is going to be about my adventures with attachment parenting my daughter, Lily.

I will review baby products, research and write about topics that interest me, vent, and even possibly have a couple giveaways.

Here is a little background information about me:

I was born and raised in Indiana, to my mother and father. I have seven siblings, and five in law siblings! My husband and I both come from big families. I went through some difficult things growing up, but I believe that it has made me a stronger person. I was a STAHM until I had to return to school this fall. I do not believe in daycare, so I have a close family member (who also believes in attachment parenting) watch my daughter while I am at school.

My husband Evan and I have been together for two years now, he has school this august as well as work. He is my rock, my everything I could ever ask for! He is so talented, he can fix a car, or a phone, within hours, he can figure out what is wrong with it within minutes! He is such a great father to our daughter and she is in love with him!

I’m not sure what all to say because I don’t want to get too personal on here, yet I feel like I should write everything I think.

I am into attachment parenting, natural things, babywearing, co-sleeping, cloth diapering, I am anti CIO, anti RIC, and I refuse to do any type of physical punishment on my daughter.

I know this post is a little scattered, but I warn you now, there will be more exhausted posts to come!

Any questions? Feel free to ask 🙂

Leave a Reply

