GroVia Magic Stick Z Diaper Balm Review!

*Disclaimer, I was not compensated for this review, although I did win this diaper balm in a giveaway. All opinions are honest and my own.* 

Hello Everyone! This post is going to be about the AMAZING GroVia Magic Stick Z Diaper Balm!

I won this Diaper Balm in The Green Nursery’s giveaway, and I was so ecstatic! It was a little late due to weather, but that is okay, because it was worth the wait! When I received it in the mail, the first thing I noticed was the TGN sticker on the package. I absolutely love it!

The unopened package!

The unopened package!

I couldn’t wait to open it, and as soon as I did, I loved what I saw!

Fresh out of the package!

Fresh out of the package!

TADAA! The GroVia Magic Stick Z!

GroVia Magic stick front view!

GroVia Magic stick front view!

 

PRO’S:

  • No messy hands
  • Smells Good
  • Easy to layer on
  • Smooth, and doesn’t hurt my daughter
  • It works
  • Just everything!

CONS:

  • If you just glide it on, and don’t turn it, the middle of the stick starts to sink in a bit.

 

The Grovia Magic Stick Z is based off of the original Diaper Balm, but has a more thick consistency, and of course, now includes Zinc! (there are other differences as well, but I have not tried the original). I love the smell of this product, it smells organic-y (most likely the essential oils included!) , and you cannot smell the zinc at all!

How to use, and the ingredients.

How to use, and the ingredients.

This product is made here in the USA, and was not tested on animals! Two of the main things I try to keep an eye out for! The first time I tried this product, my daughter had a very red bottom and I was doubtful that the diaper balm would clear it, but GUESS WHAT? It did! The only other Diaper Balm I have tried was The Green Nursery’s Diaper Balm, but I always find myself reaching for the GroVia stick! The balm has a greenish-yellow tint to it, I really love that is not 100% clear, so I can actually see where I have put it on my daughter at!

You can see the hint of green in the diaper balm.

You can see the hint of green in the diaper balm.

Another thing I really like about the Diaper Balm is that it has a screw top lid, that my daughter has not found out how to take off yet! Plus, when I am putting it on her during a diaper change, my fingers don’t get messy thanks to it being in a stick form! But, if you are going to put more than a thin layer on, you need to use a liner! (I have layered it on thick with no repelling problems, but I would not recommend it). I LOVE how GroVia included the message on their cap!

Remember a Liner, for heavy use ;)

Remember a Liner, for heavy use 😉

Overall, I really love this Diaper Balm, and I will be using it with any hint of redness! Thank You so much GroVia for making this amazing product!

Happy Parenting!

-Marissa

 

Leave a Reply

