DIY Dishwasher Tablets

Hello Everyone!

Last night my Sister and I got bored and decided to do a bunch of DIY stuff. I searched my Pinterest board, and found a picture of DIY Dishwasher Tablets! They looked pretty, and I decided to give them a try!

*I have only tried these twice so far, but both times my dishes came out sparkling clean, with no residue! After continuous use, I will update!*

This is cheap, and effective, so try it already! šŸ˜‰

DIY Dishwasher Tablets

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of Borax.
  • 1 cup of Washing Soda.
  • 1 cup of Vinegar.
  • 2 Tablespoons Lemon Juice.

Directions:

1.) Pour Washing Soda and Borax into a large bowl, break up any of the chunks.

Washing Soda Borax

2.) Stir Vinegar into the mixture, scraping all of the powder off the bottom of the bowl.

Vinegar Mixture after Stir

3.) Stir in Lemon juice, this will turn it yellow tinted.

Mixture with Lemon Juice

4.) Once everything is mixed, pour it into ice cube trays so it sets the shape.

In Ice Cube Tray

5.) Let them sit out for about two hours or so to dry ( I let mine sit overnight for best results). Once they are hard, plop them out.

Ā 

Ā 

Cubes on Plate

Ā 

6.) Put Tablets in an air-tight container, and use one per load!

Cubes in Jar

and there you go!

Home Made Dishwasher Tablets, with prep time under 10 minutes!

Let me know if you try them, how you liked them, and if you changed anything in the comments below!

Happy Parenting!

– Marissa šŸ™‚

P.s. Sharing is Caring! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

