My Top 10 Favorite “Crunchy” Products

Hello Everyone!
I have had a couple people ask about my favorite “crunchy” products, so I took to Facebook and asked if you guys were interested, and you were! So today’s post is going to be about my Top 10 (Well, technically 11 :p ) favorite “Crunchy” products, besides ACV, Baking Soda, Witch Hazel, etc!

I will do a full list another day, but I am still exploring some different household products.

If you have any questions about a specific product, please let me know. Also, they are not in any specific order.

*Disclaimer: I purchased all of these products with my own money, or they were gifted to me from a family member. I am not being paid to recommend any of these products, and it is 100% my own opinion!*

Top 10 favorite “Crunchy” products

 1.) Coconut Oil

This has to be my most favorite thing ever. I use it to make my own Facewash, I use it keep my hair moisturized, to remove makeup, to mix with essential oils, on my daughter’s skin, on rashes, etc. Coconut Oil is our Holy Grail.

Coconut Oil

I get the 56 oz size at SAMS club, it is about $15. I have tried three other different brands of Coconut Oil, and I just keep coming back to this one. It taste the best when I cook with it, it doesn’t make my hair feel too oily, I just like it a lot more than any other brand!

2.) European Green Clay

I really love using this Green Clay to Detox my Face, Armpits (Yes, Armpits! Check out Wellness Mama’s post about it!), my Body while in the bath, and even my hair! This is the first Green Clay I have ever tried, and I am VERY happy with it! I will do another post on using it to Detox 🙂

Green Clay

I bought it at my local Sahara Mart for $5, but you can buy it online here on Amazon for $8.98, or here for $5.29.

3.) Dr.Teal’s Lavender Epsom Salt

I use this every single time I take a bath! It detox’s your body, the Lavender is calming, and it helps to sooth sore muscles! What else could you want? I have used the Original, as well as the Lavender scented, and I prefer the Lavender scented that way I do not have to use my Essential Oils!

Epsom Salt

You can get a 3lb bag at Walmart for $4.87, or at Target for $4.89! Target has free shipping on everything right now, so if you don’t have a Walmart, or Target near you, you can order it online!

4.) Mrs. Meyers Multi-Surface Cleaner in the “Honeysuckle” Scent!

This Cleaner smells absolutely amazing! I usually use vinegar with essential oils, and some castille soap, but this Multi-Surface Cleaner works so great, I have been finding myself using more and more of it 🙂

Meyersfullview

Meyersfront

This Cleaner is free of: Parabens & Phthalates, Glycol Solvents, Formaldehyde, and Artificial Colors! It is full of: Plant Derived Ingredients, Essential Oils, and Birch Bark Extract. I really love this cleaner! It even gets my floors clean, but does not leave my hands raw!

You can get it on the Mrs.Meyers website for $3.99, or at Target for $3.99 as well, but Target has free shipping! 🙂

5.) Tom’s of Maine, Toothpaste

For awhile I was making my own Toothpaste, until I found out that our local Sahara Mart  sold Tom’s of Maine Toothpaste! I still use my homemade Toothpaste, but until I find the perfect DIY toothpaste, I am sticking with Tom’s! It actually taste pretty good, it doesn’t make me gag (which is a plus!), and it is Fluoride Free! Which is very important to me.

Tomstoothpaste

I got mine at our local store, but Walmart has it for $4.25, with Free Shipping! If you have ever wanted to try it, Grab it now! 😉

6.) Earth Friendly Products: Organic Lavender Hand Soap

This is the hand soap that I keep in our bathroom! It is free of: Formeldahyde, GMO’s, Phosphates, Chlorine, Ammonia, and more! I work at a daycare, and we have to wash our hands a million times a day. This soap has NOT dried out my skin at all! I was so happy to finally find a soap that that was free of nasty chemicals, and kept my hands feeling soft. It is also gentle enough to use on Lily’s skin, which is another big deal for me! Another plus? A little goes a LONG way! One pump of the soap lathers my hands completely.

Handwash

You can get it at Walmart for $2.89, and you can also get 1gallon of it from Walmart for about $15! I am definitely going to buy it in bulk, and use it to refill soap containers around the house!

7 & 8.) Shea Moisture Baby Shampoo/Body Wash, and Lotion!

First off, both the body wash, and the lotion, smell absolutely amazing. I have used it on myself before, and the scent lasted all day long! It makes my daughters skin feel baby smooth, and even look hydrated. It is pretty pricey, I got it for $9.99/bottle, but it has lasted us so long! The lotion spreads very well, and a couple drops of the baby wash goes a very long way! If you have the extra money, I totally reccomend that you pick a bottle up. Target seems to have it on sale frequently (P.S. If you are local to me, our CVS has the “grown up” hair care products on sale! Buy one, get one free!).

Babyshampoo

It is free of: Parabens, Phthalates, Paraffin’s, Gluten, Propylene Gylcol, Mineral Oil, Synthetic Fragrance, PABA, Synthetic Color, DEA, Sulfates, and Animal Testing! It lists all of these things on the back of the bottle. I really love this amazing company, and their producst!

Babyshampoofacts

9.) MINA Organics, Hemp Body & Face Moisturizer

This is my favorite lotion for myself. It makes my body feel smoothed, and feel hydrated, without the oily feeling from Coconut Oil.

 Hemplotion

I have not looked into this lotion (regarding chemicals), like I have everything else, because I just recently found it at TJ Maxx. I know that it is Paraben free, and that it is made from Hemp Seed Oil. I tried looking online, and I had no luck finding it anywhere but Ebay! So, Check your local TJ Maxx/ Burlington Coat Factory’s, as I have seen it at both places.

10.) Hempz Color Protect Shampoo, and Moisturizing Conditioner.

I usually go no-poo, but lately I have been doing more of a low-poo. I have really curly, super thick, frizzy hair, and this shampoo/conditioner combination has smoothed my hair, and made my curls more tamed.

I. AM. IN. LOVE.

I seriously believe that this is the best Shampoo and Conditioner I have ever tried, Crunchy or not.

It smells like Vanilla and Brown Sugar had a Child, and it is a mouth-watering scent!

It is pricey compared to drugstore shampoo/Conditioners, but on the less expensive side when it comes to high-end brands.

Hempshampoo

Oh! I forgot to mention, it is: Paraben free, Gluten free, and it is Vegan!

At Amazon, the Shampoo is $16.81 (normally $24.96!), and the Conditioner is $21.38.

I hope that this blog post gave you some in-sight on the products I use, and I promise that I will make a complete Master list of my favorite “Crunchy” products, just give me some time 🙂

Have you tried any of these products? Did they work for you? If you try any of these out, let me know!

Happy Parenting!

-Marissa.

Leave a comment